Back to the Beginning: Back to the Doctor (posted Oct. 25, 2010)


A trip to the Emergency Room would have been the best thing were it not for lack of financial resources.  The thought of another huge medical bill, well, honestly, I don’t know which is worse, living with this or the debt caused by this!  Financial stress, especially post-TBI, is the worst kind of stress.  I think part of us stops living when we land there.

Yesterday was another staggering episode of raging headache, then feeling poorly enough to stay in bed almost all day, then came the burning-up sensation (I could not cool off), nausea, and again vomiting.  This time I threw up twice, second time with dry heaves.  Enough to leave me teary-eyed and shaking sitting on the bathroom floor realizing I am very sick.

I had issues with my gallbladder about three years ago and it was never like this, never feeling too warm, never threw up, and certainly never debilitated by it.

I’m just not a surgery person, I’d rather keep my gallbladder thank you very much, I like having all the  original manufacturer’s parts!  But then again, lying in bed as sick as I was, told Richard if cutting it out would help me feel better I’d do that.  Yup, I was that sick.

I’ve been looking into the 3-D full body scan I saw on Oprah years ago, showing all your internal organs.  That absolutely fascinated me.  With all the deferred maintenance due to lack of finances, I thought that’d be a good option to get a once over checkup.  But again, that was on the horizon, hoping to find something closer to home than having to go to California, but I think I need something now.  The cost of all this out-of-pocket continues to petrify me!

I feel better this morning without food, but that’s not going to work long-term, lol.  I want to feel better, and I’m now beginning to wonder if some, if not all, of this head pressure is gallbladder caused, there’s so much sometimes I can feel my pulse in my head.  I never would have made that connection until my last two identical episodes of headaches raging on both sides of my head which were surprisingly relieved after I threw up.

We’ll see how this goes, my doctor should be in today, the last time I saw the Physician’s Assistant, which was okay, I feel more confident in my doctor all though when I lived in Bremerton I saw a Physician’s Assistant because it cost less money and she was very good.

The blood work from the last visit came out clean as a whistle.

I’ve got to feel better, I’ve got to get better, I can’t live like this.  Having Brain Injury is enough, add anything else and this camel falls over and may not be able to get back up for days.

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

