No More Back to the Beginning Posts!


Hi everyone,

I chose to take my blog down after speaking with my attorney.  Wow, how all this stuff gets convoluted and the injured person is now under mega microscope!

Life now:  still here in Montana with Richard, our three cats and two horses.  Lawsuit was dropped since this attorney was having trouble proving my case.  I had him on retainer and paying half my monthly income in hopes we would get somewhere, but that did not materialize.

I continue to struggle with my TBI, some days more than others.  I feel if I can channel what I’ve learned and experienced into something beneficial for the you and cathartic for myself, then that’s what I’d like to do.  I am happy to share what I’ve learned even though when I left rehab (PIP auto insurance expired) and I felt like a baby bird that just cracked the shell and was now getting prematurely kicked out of the nest and I hadn’t developed strong wings.

From here on out this blog will be current events, or if I unearth something from a previous experience and know it’ll be helpful, I will do that.

I’m grateful to be here on Word Press, it seems far better geared toward a social aspect of blogging, so I’m fascinated with the journey so far.

I have a list of tools I will be sharing in future posts, little ways that have helped me along the way.

Thanks for being here.  Thanks to Sharon at http://abumptothehead.wordpress.com/ for convincing me to have my blog here.

Wishing you the best, today & always.  No matter what, you still have a beautiful mind.

Blessings, Love, & Peace,
RH

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to No More Back to the Beginning Posts!

  1. Riversurfer says:

    Pardon my curiosity (and naturally you don’t have to answer), but why must you take your blog down, with the “Back to the Beginning Posts”?

  2. Riversurfer says:

    You sharing your wisdom and experience is invaluable and so very appreciated! You struggle so strongly and I cannot wrap my head around that which you have gone through… I feel a little guilty not spending enough time reading up on all those wonderful and insightful blogs such as yours. But life is calming down again and I hope to find peace and quiet in the evenings again to follow you on your journey. It will be interesting to read about the current events in your life.

    Take care dear RH, I wish you all the best! *hugs*

  3. The Back to the Beginning posts were from 2008 – 2010, my latest accident was in 2009 and I asked my attorney at the time if I should remove it or not. I chose to err on the side of caution and had to be offline a long time. The case has since been dropped (my choice, I could no longer afford to retain an attorney, and, he too was having difficulty proving my case.)

    Thanks so much, kind Riversurfer. 🙂 My story, sadly, is just the tip of the iceberg…it’s hard to fathom most everyone goes through this type of hell in one degree or another. It is, indeed, heartbreaking.

    I know what you mean about trying to find time to read other blogs, I’ve come across so many here on WordPress I’d never seen before. It really is a wonderfully supportive blogging community. We can learn so much about each other and stretch our compassion to embrace the entire world if we choose to.

    Thanks again for your comment, kindness, support, and encouragement. I did not receive everything I needed on my journey but hope my voice and experience can help others no matter where they are in life. I have to be grateful for the help I did receive and in giving to others, I get to feel double joy – remembering the support I had and giving that strength and support to another soul who has found themselves adrift.

    LOL – so much for writing a ‘reply’. I think I just wrote a book! 🙂 Best to you today & always.

    Blessings, Love & Peace,
    RH

Leave a Reply

