Update on Dad


Wow, talk about a long, long day. 

Here is what I know: Dad is going to be in ICU a couple of days, I don’t have any specifics other than they have him on oxygen, he’s tired, and I’m told looks pretty good (all things considered.)
He was too tired to talk on the phone to my brother when he called earlier, ex-Step Mom suggested I call in the morning. 

Life is such a remarkable gift we take for granted.

Oh yes.  The ladies at the Assisted Living Community all hovered around ex-Step Mom asking about him. Now that’s got to help him feel good!

Life and love.  All that matters.

I’m grateful for your being here, dear readers.  Probably more than you know. 

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Update on Dad

  1. I’m glad he’s at least resting comfortably. I hope you can too. xo

    • Thanks so much. I didn’t sleep well last night, strangely waking every 2 hours. Odd! Napping didn’t work today either, so figured why fight it? I’m back online and am going to read your blog, I’ve missed keeping up with you. Hugs! 🙂

  2. Aw, thanks…it’s okay. Looking back at my notes from last year, Dad was hospitalized with this same thing – fluid. I didn’t remember he’d been in the hospital last year! Guess I ought not get too upset about anything really, I may not remember it anyway! Ah life! 🙂

Leave a Reply

