Amy Grant’s Beautiful Quote about Dementia


I came across a quote I wrote down on a tiny piece of paper while waiting at the Doctor’s office last year.  I started to type it up to keep here on my computer but thought it was a keeper meant to be shared.  🙂

Here is the quote from the People Magazine article, Amy Grant said in, “Taking Care of My Dad”:

“A friend told me, ‘This is the last great lesson your parents will teach you.’  That changed everything.  I’ve learned even tough situations are beautiful.”

I love the wisdom and heart of this article because it not only deals with Dementia, but applies to a lot of other situations like TBI where we no longer have a map to go by.

I hope you read the inspiring article.  It is a refreshing perspective of faith, empathy, compassion, acceptance, and living in the moment.  Yep, it’s a keeper meant to be shared.  🙂

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Amy Grant’s Beautiful Quote about Dementia

  1. Pingback: I am Learning about Me and, sometimes, It’s Sad. | Kindredspirit23's Blog

Leave a Reply

