Janine Shepherd: A broken body isn’t a broken person


A kind soul on Twitter and Facebook shared a TED talk that really touched my heart.  So, since we don’t have TV here, and I was hoping to find another inspiring talk, I went to TED.com.  Call it coincidence, Godincidence, Serendity, etc.  This particular talk was at the top, and I was intrigued by the title alone.

Yes, brokenness.  It is a topic known to so many, but how does one get through it well?  This is one woman’s courageous story.  I hope it fills your heart up to overflowing as it did for mine.

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Janine Shepherd: A broken body isn’t a broken person

  1. well didn’t i cry my way through that!

  2. amazing post. thanks so much for sharing it. i’ve bookmarked it to read again and again and again

  3. You’re welcome, I’m so glad it touched your heart, Louise. 🙂

  4. Well, the story was different, but it sounded just a bit like mine. “Until you let go of who you are, you can’t be who you can become.” not an exact quote, but … wow!
    Scott

  5. YES! That’s what I thought too. Very powerful and meaningful use of words communicated in such a way it is not limited to those who have had traumatic accidents, but to anyone who has been broken. I am happy to hear it touched your heart in a powerful way too!! This was definitely something I *had* to share! 🙂

Leave a Reply

