Creepy: It’s Not Just For Halloween Anymore…


I decided to do some Twitter housekeeping, unfollow people who haven’t been active and maybe follow new inspiring folks.  No big deal, I thought.  Making good connections is fun for me.

I was NOT expecting to find a person following me from my past…especially when it wasn’t ME who gave him my blog info with Twitter info.  That information was given to him WITHOUT my permission from a person who quickly became an ex-friend years ago.  I have no patience or tolerance for folks who violate my trust and boundaries.

This person was on Twitter for no other reason than follow me…as I was the ONLY person he was following!

This infuriates me on several levels, as it should.  Cyberstalking is creepy, I don’t care who you are and what justification you give.  Healthy people DO NOT stalk or follow someone they no longer have a relationship with, that’s what abusive people do!

I haven’t exactly had a supportive or protective environment growing up with domestic violence, I do not tolerate people being reckless with my life.  Call me cold, call me a bitch, I call it survival and it’s what keeps me strong.

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Creepy: It’s Not Just For Halloween Anymore…

  1. is there any way to block his follow?

  2. I hear you. I have one of these … Someone I haven’t spoken to in more than 10 years and who’s dead to me … I have chosen to ignore him. … Take care of yourself … Dorothy 🙂

  3. it’s why I don’t allow automatic follow on Twitter. There are some creepy people out there, some strangers, and some from previous times in our life, who have no business being around us in any way, shape or form.

    • Excellent point, I don’t automatically follow either. It’s such a weird world we live in, OMG!

      Thanks so much for your comment.

      As much as I hate to hear others who have this kind of experience, at least there is comfort knowing we’re not alone. It does feel awkward!

Leave a Reply

