Word Press, That’s Strike Two!


Oooooh so lovely, I was editing a new post and this was the message I received:

‘Your attempt to edit this post: “Auto Draft” has failed.

Please try again.’

WordPress, it’s just not that simple to ‘please try again’ when my entire post vanished into thin air and it takes so much to write them in the first place, especially in this particular situation we’re facing with Dad. [Sigh…]

Seriously, no auto save?

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Word Press, That’s Strike Two!

  1. ouch. I try to type them in word and then copy and paste into WP for just this reason. darn it.

    • Thanks so much, I think I knew that once before and forgot. Ah the joys of a TBI, so much like early Alzheimer’s at times.

      I’m going to go start a new post in Word now. Thanks again! 🙂

      Wishing you all the best. 🙂

  2. oh no! that’s brutal!

  3. Gah, this is the worst. I once typed out 6,000 words, only to see them disappear into no-man’s land. I could have wept.

  4. It is the worst! Oh my gosh, I would have probably cried if the same thing happened to me. Drats, drats, and double drats!!!

  5. NYParrot says:

    You absolutely need to write your post in MicroSoft Word first, save it, and then just Copy and Paste. Backing up your writings is just the right thing to do. Or, perhaps, you could write the post in the body of email and email it to yourself – this way your work will be safe too.

    • Thanks so much for your comment, NYParrot, and for taking the time to ‘fly’ by (terrible pun intended!) my blog. I appreciate your words, and I never thought of emailing the posts to myself, that’s a great idea! 🙂

      Best to you – today and always.

      Blessings, Love & Peace,
      RH

Leave a Reply

