Many thanks to Jen for bringing this fun day to my world. Here is the poem I’ve chosen: http://www.theguyintheglass.com/gig.htm I dedicate it to Ray Hunt’s honor, at the end of horse clinics he would recite this. RIP Ray…you are so dearly missed.

Step On A Crack...Or Break Your Mother's Back

I LOVE Poem in Your Pocket Day!

Thanks again to

Poets.org

Thursday, April 26, 2012!

It will be here soon!

Be Ready!

How will you celebrate?

Peace, Jen

*********************

One year we were traveling out of the country on Poem in Your Pocket Day.

My family and I were able to leave Poems in 4 airports  in many cities and 2 countries! Woo Hoo!

THAT was some Spreading of Poem Love!

Can I beat that this year???

Here in Town??

Yes. I can.

Poem In Your Pocket Day

Celebrate national Poem In Your Pocket Day onThursday, April 26, 2012!

The idea is simple: select a poem you love during National Poetry Month then carry it with you to share with

co-workers, family, and friends. You can also share your poem selection on Twitter by using the hashtag #pocketpoem.

Poems from pockets will be unfolded throughout the day with events in parks, libraries, schools, workplaces…

View original post 322 more words

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

