Back to the Beginning: What Are You Doing? (posted Aug. 17, 2010)


Our dear, deer friend Patchy came back to visit yesterday. I was in the house napping, Richard arrived home to this fella eating in the garden (well yeah, do you blame him? The gates were left WIDE open! Mmmmm…we’re not the only ones who love fresh produce!)

Richard shooed him out, Patchy jumped the fence rather than back through one of the open gates. When I shooed him out of the garden last time I tried to not put too much pressure on him to cause him to panic.

Richard coming into the house woke me, he immediately told me Patchy had been in the garden. I’d been hoping to see him and get another photo or two of this growing youngin’, I grabbed my camera and headed outside.

The first photo Patches is approaching me, perhaps my standing close to one of the garden gates was appealing, maybe he was awaiting an invitation!

This second one he came closer and has that look of ‘what are you doing?!’ like he’s getting a feel whether to come closer or trot off.

When I came back into the house Richard was standing at the window and voiced his concern about how close we got to each other. I had been a little scared, just like I’d been last time, but all indications show he’s used to humans so maybe I’m more scared than he is!

He then went to an area outside of the garden near my truck and bedded down! Richard said he sure must be comfortable here to do that. It was the neatest thing, I must say, and he did stay for quite some time. I still think he’s remarkable and beautiful.

I am glad he was here, he hadn’t been here in a while, the last time he was here with a spike buck and two does, I jokingly said maybe they were double dating – LOL!

Well, after this post I’m heading back to bed (exciting, I know!) I’ve been down and out most of this last week. Yesterday was a pretty good day, the first in quite some time I’ve felt decent and put in an hour or two working in the yard before getting too tired.

I missed a tentative canoe ride with Richard and a couple of social events this last weekend, but since we’re all still here, we know the world didn’t end!

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

