Back to the Beginning: The Rest of the Day (posted Oct. 2, 2010)


I don’t do well being confined to my bed waiting for strength and better days, patience and tolerance are sometimes hard to come by.

This was the view today, usually you can see a tree or two and the sky, but these little buggers are what I spent my time counting as they landed on the window screen.

Pretty exciting stuff, I know! I live such a glamorous life – LOL!

This is a stink bug, aptly named I’ve heard, although I’ve not personally ‘benefited’ from their defense mechanism.

I watched a few bees, and the stink bug count got all the way up into double digits (I know you’re excited!)

 

 

Here is the temperature later in the day, yes, I missed out on a very, very nice fall day.

That’s just kind of the deal with Brain Injury, you give up a lot of your plans or agenda.

(Yes, the temps can fluctuate quite dramatically in the mountain states.)

 

 

 

 

When I went to the kitchen for some water I saw Richard’s cat, Jasmine, soaking up some kitty sunshine, I’d hoped to sneak out and catch a picture of her sleeping, but woke her.

If ever there was a kitty who went to Sweet Kitty School, it’d be Jasmine, in fact, I think she’d be Valedictorian! She is a very sweet soul of a kitty cat, we can’t believe she’d been passed around from home to home before Richard took her in.

Animals have always been precious to me, probably never more so than now being home all the time especially on my lesser days.

Today, my kitty, Precious spent some time snuggying with me, it’s amazing how they know we’re not feeling well…and yet they’re completely okay with it.

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

