Back to the Beginning: The Drive Home (posted Sept. 30, 2010)


A few photos of a lake I love to look at as we drive to and from town (60+ miles away). I don’t have photos of the trip down, I was already exhausted before we left the house, so slept along the way.

Exhausted and worn out still, wanted to post these for you now, while I’m still upright and fairly functional! This one is my favorite.

 

 

 

 

 

This one is of the other shore, I love it because the shoreline waters are always aquamarine, a change from the stunning blue of the rest of the lake. Heck, it’s all gorgeous!

 

 

This is actually the first photo. Richard and I commented how pretty the lake was today and I said I wanted to take photos.

Next thing I know we’re turning around, heading back to this spot, turning around again, pulling over, driving backwards up onto the hill where I took this shot. Anyone else dizzy?!!

I thought it awfully nice of him to pull over so I could get these great shots. Such a beautiful day!

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to the Beginning: The Drive Home (posted Sept. 30, 2010)

  1. anaslense says:

    Beautiful pictures, beautiful colors, thanks for sharing! 🙂

    • You’re so very welcome, it’s hard to imagine it frozen over as it is now. Weirdest thing for this native Washingtonian was seeing people ice fishing – brrrr!!

      Thank you kindly for your comment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

