Back to the Beginning: Rudy’s Love (posted Dec. 13, 2009)


Below is a favorite photo of Rudy, with toy, she loved, loved, loved playing!  She wanted to play 24/7 and would coax anyone into playing until they were wore out and said the familiar “enough, Rudy.”

I am finding Rudy’s love hasn’t ended. Her memory continues to be a delight although I miss her terribly. I am finding meaning and satisfaction in giving her things to help others. Although Rudy was terribly protective of her food, I think she’d be happy to know it’s going to help other animals.

Earlier this week I was able to give the frozen meat that was Rudy’s to a gal on the freecycle list. I had known her years ago when I worked at the chiropractor’s office and knew I wanted Rudy’s food to go to her. “She’s good people” as a friend of mine used to say She accepted the kibble too.

The supplements I’d been giving Rudy were shipped to Montana for Richard’s neighbor dog who is having mobility difficulty. Her toys and other usable items were donated to St. Vinnie’s. I’ll post to the freecycle list the other supplements I was giving Rudy, I’m quite sure someone could use them.

Rudy had many terms of endearment including: Boo Doggie, Boo Boo, Rude Doggy, Snoopy Nose, Rudy Tooty Fruity Head, Rhoudini (yes, she was an escape artist Houdini could admire), and Rutabaga.

She was fast, she was fun, she loved to roll the toy to you with her nose, she was an excellent protector, she loved people, she could sing, she was a delight.  I am most grateful she was my friend and traveling girl.

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

