Back to the Beginning: Results Coming (posted June 1, 2010)


Well, something I haven’t yet blogged about is other health issues. Since arriving in Montana, getting used to everything being new, well, my digestive system hasn’t made the transition well. Everything is different, from restaurant foods (which I find surprisingly salty, greasy, or spicy – and these are all sit-down restaurants as we have no fast food), to finding produce being a challenge, and even the water tastes much different.

I’ve gone to the doctor a couple of times in the last month or so, thinking it was IBS (Irritable Bowel Syndrome), I came home, changed my diet and all seemed relatively normal. Several days before, and right up to, the yard sale I was having tremendous pain in my intestines – so much so even my back hurt. A few days in bed didn’t resolve it and they say if you have consecutive diarrhea, go to the doctor.

Thursday I was in, they asked me more questions, took a urine sample and sent me home with tools to take a stool sample. Isn’t it funny, when we get stool samples from animals, it’s a fecal test, for us, it’s stool. All the same stuff folks, just different names! Richard calls my sample collector my dirt box – LOL!

At any rate, I’ve done a lot of research online and there are a lot of things this could be: Lactose Intolerance, Leaky Gut Syndrome, Crohn’s, Irritable Bowel Syndrome, and a few others I can’t recall right now. It is uncomfortable at best and really makes a soul doubt the benefit of eating when so much pain and downright not feeling well accompany. I think thus far, with office visits, lab work, medications and all I’ve paid pretty darn close to $1,000 out of pocket! Owie!

I can’t imagine it is too serious since taking something similar to Pepto Bismal really helps. We’ll see what the results are, I’d imagine more testing will incur. I wasn’t sure if this was all brought about by relationship and/or move stress. They should have full results by Wednesday, I’d imagine. Ca-ching, more lab work…

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back to the Beginning: Results Coming (posted June 1, 2010)

Leave a Reply

