Back to the Beginning: Online Again! (posted Sept. 22, 2010)


Ah, it’s good to be back. This PC is still working for the time being, but chances are, will need a new computer…gulp…big purchase! I had been significantly freaked out prior to taking the computer in because someone hacked into my old hotmail account I hadn’t used in probably a year or so.

I’ve started researching and with the costs of suped-up laptops I honestly wondered for a moment if I even needed a computer. Ha! Who am I kidding? Richard me straight on that! Jiminy Christmas! I would like the next computer to last longer so am looking at higher end models (yes, I know, be still my heart, oy vey, the cost!)

Computers, just like many tools post-TBI are pretty dang important. I need all the help I can get being organized and staying on top of things. It will be a big change, I think, going from desktop to laptop, boy, hasn’t this been the year for change?! I won’t miss those jumbles of cables, however, that’s for sure! Talk about draining brain bucks!

And, funny thing, I want a RED one! LOL!

It feels good to be back online, to have had a break, and a fresh start. It’s helped me see how much time I spend on the computer and am at a total loss of what to do with myself without it, and, I get too many emails!

Needless to say, I’m unsubscribing from lists and am working to get things tidied up before having to let this old desktop PC go. It’s had quite a bit of repairs over the years, a new hard drive a couple years ago, etc. I shudder to think how much I’ve paid for the repairs alone!

It’s also a time to think about what to keep. With the weather changing and more time spent indoors, it’s probably a good time to declutter.

I tend to keep hard drives in the event I want to find something from my life before and after the car accidents. Maybe it’s time to go through those too, keep what I need and let go of the rest. It’s kind of a weird thing looking at who I used to be and what I used to be able to do…and it’s not like I remember any of that stuff on a day-to-day basis anyway.

I hope this finds everyone doing well, nice to be here, good to virtually see you all again! đŸ™‚

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

