Back to the Beginning: Herniated Discs (posted Dec. 9, 2009)


As of this last accident I have one major injury I cannot seem to overcome with nutrition, exercise, etc, that is these three darned discs on the right side of my neck.

I was out raking today, I really need to rake up and save my mulch before the yard gets torn up for the sewer connection I couldn’t do it. I started on a small section that did not even have mulch in it and got stopped in my tracks by pain.

I’ll have to put off any more raking for a day or two until this inflammation or whatever it is subsides. Ice pack, here I come! Tremendous bummer to live with pain, most of it I’m used to and ignore but can’t with this stuff. It’s the kind that doubles me over and I have to stop, my arms get weak, I’m done. Drats.

Maybe instead of singing Three Blind Mice I should be singing Three Herniated Discs! A little humor now and again amidst the insanity is a good thing. Sure wish for the ability to help it heal, if it can.

I am grateful I got to be outside for a little bit, enjoyed the beautiful (and frigid!) weather, see a Bald Eagle, a Hawk, some Chickadees on the feeder, and a Hummingbird. Lovely! Does my spirit good to do what I’ve always loved, enjoying the beautiful outdoors.

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

