Back to the Beginning: Animal/Pet Abuse (posted July 1, 2010)


In my online search for information on animal/pet abuse, one website stood out, it’s Pet-Abuse.com. I found tremendously informative and succinct http://www.pet-abuse.com/pages/animal_cruelty.php where they discuss two different types of cruelty, acts of commission (intentional) and omission (neglect).

The site also has a database to search for animal cruelty cases in your neighborhood, much like you’d find a registered sex offender on online maps. This is definitely a site with a lot of heart for animals.

To look a little deeper at this incident nearly a week ago, it is concerning to me I was not the only one to witness this act of animal cruelty. Complacency? I”m really not sure. I hope by posting the above website we can be a little more mindful and perhaps we can speak up, report it, and be an angel for who Oprah calls “little angels with fur on.”

Animals love us with their lives, the very least we can do is our utmost for them in return.

I end with a favorite quote:

“Because animals are honest – you get back whatever you put in.” – Klaus Krzisch

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

