Back to the Beginning: Vet on Vacation (Nov. 26, 2009)


It just dawned on me to call the vet’s office to see if there is an outgoing message with possible hours for tomorrow. They closed Wednesday at noon and will not be open until Monday.

There is an emergency number and this is frightening for two points, all the stuff Rudy has going on and seeing a new vet who doesn’t know her, and this will cost an arm and a leg from me and every person on my block.

Honestly though, I can handle financial stress far better than the emotional stress watching my best friend going through whatever this is. Since her vet did find a large tumor in her stomach last visit, I would imagine we’re close to the end, or in dire need of surgery if that is an option at this point.

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

