Back to the Beginning: Busy Day (posted Aug. 16, 2009)


Today turned into a much busier day than I anticipated, having two folks here pick things up today takes a good chunk of time to get things ready and wait for them to show.

St. Vinnie’s will be here tomorrow to pick up what started out as three bags and three small boxes and continues to multiply!  They do good work, so donating to them is neat, to be able to give back.

Tried to work a bit on the backyard walkway until my neck hurt too much. I figured out how to level the back row of the bricks so I think that will help me have a kind of template to go by. Finally! That which takes an average person a couple weeks or maybe even a weekend takes me all summer.

I gave away the TV stand that was given to me, so it’s nice to have that empty floor space. I certainly do like uncluttered space post-injury. Sure has changed how I decorate my house (or not!)

I returned the beautiful floor tile to Costco last week although I did not have the receipt and I guess I bought them way back in May of ’07, they still refunded me the money which was very nice. Too expensive to install and tile takes too much time for me only having one bath, I’d have to do something extravagant like take a vacation at the same time the bath is under construction for the full three days.

The eBay auctions seem to be going well, and without an insertion fee for the first five listings, I’m going to try to list five each month as well as work on other things around the house as I can.

There is a licensed, bonded estate appraiser I may just get in touch with, she’s in the next county over, but if she’s good, it will be worth it.

Richard made it back home safely to Montana last night. I guess the big old Hobart mixer toppled over onto the Starbucks coffee brewer I gave him. Oh well, stuff happens. I still have two more here to try to sell, probably on craigslist since they’re so bulky.

I rested a lot today, once I laid down I didn’t really wish to get back up again. Tired, and tomorrow morning, early is rehab and errands.

The weather is getting warm again so may be limited here on the computer as it does get rather toasty in here!

Richard just sent me a listing for a fixer home on 20 acres backing up to the National Forest for less than $115,000 which is what I paid for this house. Wow. Wide open spaces, the place my heart has always been.

I’m noticing again I do better when I do not work, now, if only SSDI could see that too. I’m not lazy, I work harder than I probably should just to survive. Oh my gosh, to get to live again, just live…

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

