Back to the Beginning: Back to Fight or Flight (posted Dec. 3, 2009)


While taking time to grieve Rudy’s passing, I got a call from the City saying the initial estimate connecting to the sewer was off, way off. Instead of maybe $10,000 we’re looking at $16,500.

Shocked I said they really should sedate people before telling them news like this. He laughed, but the shock stayed. The first pump they estimated wasn’t the right one, so here we go, folks, ready or not.

I also found out later that day although I’ve prepaid an expense of mine, they are raising fees by $100 per month beginning January. I can’t afford to stay, and my goal of listing the house in the end of January is becoming more like a necessity than a vague estimate.

I called Richard and told him I’ve been so patient all these years, accepting the hardships that came along and I finally feel like I want to bolt. That’s not at all my typical nature as I don’t believe it’s right to run from trouble, but we talked about ways to expedite my departure.

I think since I’ve fought so long and so hard without being able to change the results perhaps flight isn’t such a bad option, as it seems the only option.

I made some phone calls yesterday to get some of what had been my lesser priority items done as soon as I can. I don’t have the luxury of taking time now, my savings dwindle, and I can only hope finally, once I sell the house, perhaps better days will come.

I’d told my Occupational Therapist after this last accident that it really has felt like I’ve fallen from God’s grace. Never in my life have I had a continual domino affect of really bad events, no matter what I’ve thought, done, believed, I’ve been powerless to change any of it.

I do hope to find favor selling the house or I will surely face bankruptcy or foreclosure. I’ve worked my life to have a excellent credit…

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

