Back to the Beginning: Winds of Change (posted July 8, 2009)


For the beautiful summer we’ve enjoyed here in the Pacific Northwest, it has also been terribly windy the last couple of days, knocking down branches big and small.

Not a bad analogy for life at this particular point. I will be focusing my efforts solely on survival (again), selling things, getting through the various systems offering assistance to those of us in transition.

The truth of the matter is this, there is no help when you’re in between systems. If there is a net to help people in my shoes, I haven’t found it. If you find anything solid in your travels, let me know. I’ve exhausted all avenues possible I could think of and have no reserves for chasing down dead ends.

From what I’ve seen thus far, one is either fully self-sufficient, or fully assistance-sufficient. Yes, I do joke with God and laughingly told Him I never took a vow of poverty!

I can’t predict how much I’ll be blogging or keeping this up-to-date at this point. The creation of it was to help keep me from losing my home and I’ve failed at my attempts. The stress is immeasurable and I know it takes its toll. I heard prolonged stress can damage the heart like smoking, high blood pressure, etc. Lovely!

I’ve learned my life is really up to me, the reasons I’ve been fiercely independent were honestly well-earned and learned. This is just the path I’m supposed to take.

I’ve not sent out the letter to friends yet as I have been awaiting a response from a friend. Makes one wonder where everyone is. Seems we are all struggling in this economy, and moving apart instead of together. I just re-sent it to her, hopefully…

A lot of difficult decisions to be made, one at a time. [Heavy sigh]

With loss of home and resources I would most likely lose my internet connection to the world. If I can get to a library, I could use their computers for 1 hour each day.

We’ll see what happens, shall we? I need focus and energy to keep myself from crying so much because it drains my brain budget which is premium right now.

Thanks for listening everyone.

Blessings, Love & Peace,
RH

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

