Back to the Beginning: Spring Storms (posted Mar. 16, 2009)


While there are buds on the roses, my crocuses have brought hope of the spring, and many other green beauties are beginning to grow, we have had snow. Yes snow. Then sun! Then rain, sleet, more sun, and wind. I don’t think I left anything out of our atmospheric experience!

I don’t think I’ve recovered from this weekend’s gathering with family. I took my car on the ferry, first time in a long time, and it beat walking on and being unsheltered. My youngest brother was not able to make it. It was, like many family gatherings for people, interesting.

I fully expected to rest Sunday but instead had two rush reports to get done and three hours of computer troubles and flickering lights from the storms. Earlier someone called from the church I haven’t attended for years and left message saying church was canceled due to the snow, it was barely after 9am and I had gotten home late Saturday night. Groggy doesn’t quite cover that kind of tired!

Spring storms.

Still feeling the loss of Ray Hunt, I had been thinking on my life before the accidents being able to travel three hours round-trip in a day, just to go, and it was not a problem. I miss his influence and, well, I miss my old life too.

Found out today in a brief message from my best childhood friend she is being deployed to Iraq in about three weeks. I sat there shocked, reading and re-reading her email sure I was mistaken. She wouldn’t joke about something like that. She asked for prayers, and I’m all over it, but my spirit is very disquieted.

I’m trying to take deep breaths as many friends and family members do when their friend or loved one is deployed. She was in the reserves and it was my understanding she was retired from the military, certainly I was wrong.

Life is full of uncertainties and there is no holding on.

I tried again to see if my mortgage company has help available via the President’s Home Ownership Program and the message is the same, they’re swamped and they’re going through all loans to see who qualifies. Kind of the don’t call us, we’ll call you message.

Tomorrow I take the car in to the at-fault party’s adjuster. So now, it is time to map out where I need to go and then bedtime.

Blessings, everyone.

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

