Back to the Beginning: Paperwork and Beauty in Brokenness (posted Sunday July 26, 2009)


Oh it’s not that I think paperwork is such a fun and worthy topic of blogging, I just need to make a note so I can feel more accomplished!

I uploaded 5 of the 6 documents needed for Modest Needs’ site, and have one more coming from my ex-boss. Phew, lots of mental gymnastics for this injured brain!

I need to take a break and rest my tired brain and then get started on – yes, you guessed it, more paperwork! đŸ™‚ I’ve got to get financial stuff to the hospital to verify need for hardship approval.

Then, if I can, and it’s not too hot up here, will need to continue to get filing and organizing done in preparation of the Wells Fargo documentation that is on its way.

If it is too hot, then I’ll work on recording more VHS to DVD and bag the old tapes for donation.

OH – the gal I sent the jewelry and broken tea cup? She received the box already and is thrilled with everything, especially the tea cup because it’s Limoge! She offered to make me a pendant or earrings from it and I declined telling her I’m having to get rid of everything. How very sweet of her. She makes beautiful things out of brokenness.

She’s on Twitter, @marjoriecracked, if you’d like to see some of her work, you can go to her site at http://www.marjoriescracked.com/ (Love that site name!)

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

