Back to the Beginning: Panic (posted Apr. 3, 2009)


Oh my gosh! I completely forgot about filing my taxes!!!!

Thank God for Twitter where someone asked if people would be spending the weekend doing their taxes. It didn’t dawn on me until I looked up at the calendar and panicked! Oh my gosh. Bummer about having a lack of memory and a terrible sense of timing.

Life post-injury just feels like a river flowing too fast for me.

I get my personal taxes done by AARP for free, thankfully. I just checked their website and I need to go tomorrow as the closest facility will be closing Monday.

Now the task at hand is trying to find everything I need. Whoa boy, breathe in, breathe out…deeply!

It will be okay as soon as I get everything together and make sure I don’t forget to go tomorrow.

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

