Back to the Beginning: Oh My God! Oh My Gosh! (posted July 19, 2009)


Oh my God! Oh my Gosh!
My aspiration was to send the fundraiser link to all Kitsap County and surrounding area service organizations and to local area churches.

Enter Brain Injury…

I spent the last several hours researching, copying and pasting email addresses into the fundraiser site’s email program and I clicked the “x” button instead of the tab and it closed out and ALL IS LOST!!!!

DRATSSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!! Welcome to my world, this is Brain Injury at its finest. It’s tough enough to do something once, but having to go back and re-create it, oh Calgon, take me away!!!

Brain fatigue strikes. I knew I needed to take a break, and was getting too warm up here, but was afraid if I did I’d lose all the research I’d done, guess the brain wins again!!

Drats! Drats! Drats! And it had been a relatively good day…sigh! This is one of those disheartening things no one sees with Brain Injury and no, sometimes I can’t pull myself up by my bootstraps because this is an endless cycle of trial and error (more on the error side). Dang it!

I was nearly shaking doing this anyway, it’s tough doing this for myself. Easy to do this for someone else, this process is definitely stretching me like I’m some rubber band! LOL

Foiled again, oh my gosh…what’s the proverb about falling seven times and rising eight. Well, drats, must try again, after naps, rest, food, etc. Brain Injury just flat out complicates the simplest things in life.

Breathe in, breathe out, breathe in, breathe out, acceptance, swallow hard, take a break, lose courage, find courage, and try again. Phew, who needs to exercise when life takes this much work?!

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

