Back to the Beginning: Hot Day / Paperwork / My Dog Rudy / Animals (posted July 27, 2009)


Oh my gosh, it’s 90 degrees in this office so will get this done fast and retreat to the ‘cool’ main level of 84 degrees!

The paperwork is done for the hospital, rested in between each of my mental gymnastics task and went back to copying VHS to DVD since it’s such a tremendously warm day. Yup, got very tired doing that.

I did spend a little time here on the computer copying and pasting emails again in a last stitch attempt to raise funds, and this time, saved them in a Word document! Did not get too far before my brain fried, progress, any progress is good.

Initially I couldn’t figure out why I couldn’t get out of bed this morning and well, all that copying and making sure I then copied the videos right exhaust my grey matter!

I’m with all the four-legged animals of the world, rest, drink a lot of water, stay in the shade.

I am wondering about my dog, I’ve never walked with a dog through Cancer before, she’s slowed in her eating, of course it could be the heat, she is drinking a lot of water, but I’m on my Rudy watch trying to make sure she is as comfortable as can be.

She did eat breakfast and some frozen carrots this evening, but the dry food tonight, she’s not even considering. We’ll see. Even for her being 70 in dog years, she has far more energy than I do!

Animals are inherently good unless they’ve been wrecked by humans, and even so, most often can be rehabbed. Life is a mystery, animals have been my trusted companions. I wish I could say I’m as trusting of people. Working on that! Animals, children and some elderly folks are transparent. No wonder I am fascinated by them all.

Okay, I’m melting, so off the PC for now, ice water and come what may.

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

