Back to the Beginning: Gardening Class and Learning (posted July 13, 2009)


I attended a gardening class tonight, it was two and a half hours long and one of the few classes I’ve even tried taking post-injury. It was pretty overwhelming, and like I’ve experienced before, a little embarrassing.

I thought I knew where it was being held (oh this lovely brain of mine!) Fortunately, it was on the same street, but not the location I thought it was to be at.

Having been a social kind of gal before, I tend to be much more reserved, yes, awkward, and shy, never knowing what I will say or if what I want to say will come out right. It’s not very kosher to lose one’s train of thought in a conversation or not be able to keep up with the conversation.

Then I thought, maybe the quieter life is best for me, not too much people interaction, and I can try to take on the more reclusive role, speaking mostly to animals and plants. Kind of a radical change for the old Type-A, Go-Getter in me!  But, at least the only one who would know I’d embarrassed myself would be me, plants and animals are able to forgive human frailties.

This is real life and about acceptance. To continue thinking a better life waits for me somewhere out there, I miss living in the moment which is all this brain can take right now.

I must rest now, I am terribly tired from just that class. It was nice to be around earthy, authentic, nurturing people, though, I must say. 🙂

Blessings, Love & Peace,
RH

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

