Back to the Beginning: Drats! (posted Mar. 2, 2009)


The injuries from Wednesday night’s accident have been settling in as the adrenaline has left the building! LOL. Dang! I didn’t expect to hurt much, how I’ve forgotten this part.

I have to believe there is some greater good for me getting hit not once, twice, but three times in what has it been? Seven years? Yes, seven. I’m going back to the old joke about my car must have a magnet in it! Same car, three accidents, hit by three different women. Weird.

Co-workers are making jokes about me being “Destruction Derby”, which is hilarious if I were the one looking to hit others. Life seems very strange and counter intuitive from the surface.

Back to a flurry of phone calls to insurance agents, giving recorded statements, I still have one more to do with the at-fault party’s insurance and that part will be over. Next it will be lots of appointments, something else I was relieved of when released from care years ago.

Pain and a bunch of appointments equal exhaustion. Bleck.

There’s got to be a spiritual reason for all this. Logically, isn’t it odd I aced Traffic Safety in high school getting the highest grade ever? Had a lot of experience because my Dad taught me to drive and as soon as I had my learner’s permit I drove a lot. I was confident because of my parents’ and my teacher’s instruction.

It’s just odd, to take driving so seriously and be hit so many dang times! I loved driving so much because it was the next best thing to horseback riding!

I plan on going to the chiropractor I’d seen years ago for the first and second car accidents. I must admit it’s embarrassing telling people I got hit again, and the joke now is “I bet no one wants to ride with you!” Ha ha ha!

I am open to more lessons because He who rules the wind and the waves considers me worthy of the storm…

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

