Back to the Beginning: Declined Representation (posted Aug. 2, 2009)


I got off the phone with the attorney I’d been seeking counsel from, he and their firm have declined representation. Three factors: low impact crash, economic (mileage to and from their offices) and apparently I took too long getting care.

He gave me a list of names of counsel in the area and suggested I contact them. All that work getting the documentation together, wow.

I don’t know where to go to get help anymore. The Social Worker at rehab said the best thing to do is go get an attorney, and I went for the best Brain Injury attorneys in the state. I have such a tremendously, tremendously difficult case to prove.

I am injured enough for my life to be completely blown apart, and this dang spiral seems to only go one way…down…despite my best efforts, prayers, tears, requests for help. Wow.

I will pick myself up again, but currently have a very weary, wobbly heart.

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

