Back to the Beginning: A Good Morning (posted July 20, 2009)


I have to say this is the best I’ve felt in a very, very long time. If I knew the magic combination to feel this well all the time, I’d bottle it up and sell it. But honestly, this is about how I felt before the car accidents.

Granted, I’ve been up since 3am, but it’s only been a couple hours and I’ve gotten a few more craigslist items together and am ready to call Consumer Credit Counseling or whatever home help I can find.

Today will be another warm day, so have the windows open upstairs and the drapes drawn downstairs.

Rudy also seems to have quite a bit more energy this morning too, so that makes me absolutely giddy! She’s back to being what I call “my obnoxious doggage!”

Much to do, my list seems to grow longer and longer. As Pema Chodron says, “It’s up to me”. I think my expectations for help are tripping me up, I do know other people receive help and I’ve helped others in the past, but this is a big new life lesson about people going through stuff alone. The Bible wasn’t joking when it said, “Be strong and courageous.” Holy cow, I never knew life would be THIS non-stop challenging.

I am thoroughly grateful for this good moment, to feel as I once did all the time.

I do not wish to be changed by all this hardship, I want to continue to learn how to let the painful moments soften my heart and teach me compassion for myself and others. So much to learn!

I am still challenging faith or whatever one calls it by giving things away to St. Vincent de Paul and freecycle. There is a stirring in my soul that I still wish to be generous and giving despite any economic challenges. It feels good to be useful, to make a difference.

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

