Back to the Beginning: A Glimmer of Hope? (posted May 14, 2009)


Speaking with my counselor today she reminded me she has a friend who has a friend who has a horse ranch and there may be hope for me maybe working there. The lady rehabilitates injured horses using the gentle horse whispering stuff I love so much.

From what I’ve been told, the spirit permeates the area, oh how lovely does that sound! I guess the woman that owns the place would eventually like to bring in abused children to soak up the healing spirit too. Right up my alley! I would love to be a part of that.

So today we talked about that and although my counselor said she knows it’s hard for me to hope for things sometimes, she would hope for me! I thought that was so sweet. And to know there may be a place I can use my love for horses and people, well, that warms my heart and puts a big grin on this serious face of mine!

I have to have a plan for what to do, so many parts of my life continue to hang in limbo and uncertainty. This could be one thing I might actually be able to have some control over. But I do know, if I sell the house or end up losing it, there is a lot of work to do and I’ll need a lot of house to prepare either way.

This house was a miracle to come across in the first place, it had been well loved, I’ve loved and cared for it too, I won’t be like many who face foreclosure and destroy the very places they once lived and thrived in. This is a special place, it must be honored and loved.

I will rest and pray, rest and pray, let this sink in and hope to come up with a plan.

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

