Back to the Beginning: Applied for Assistance – Good News (posted Nov. 2, 2008)


This week I had an appointment with our community services and much to my surprise, I qualified. From what I understand, I’ll be receiving a little financial assistance, if I understood correctly. She also said there is heating assistance I will qualify for so I need to reapply for that this month.

What a relief as my paycheck and part-time unemployment compensation are not enough to cover my mortgage.

I am grateful…and, as I’ve learned, cautiously optimistic!

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

