It Takes Remarkable Talent…


To potentially give myself WHIPLASH by falling while walking up a hill.  I know, I know…it’s admirable, I’m sure if we made it an Olympic sport I would score high on both choreography and technicality.  I can tell you’re all green with envy, LOL!  Yeah, not only can I feel like a klutz, but seriously, falling while going uphill?!

OMG…so, I went to the Chiropractor and Doctor today to figure out why in the heck my neck won’t respond to ice, prescribed muscle relaxer, hand held massager, stretching, Tiger Balm, etc.  I think I’ve done everything BUT drag out the jack hammer.  The Chiropractor found I was really, really out of alignment, so that got all fixed and I go back tomorrow morning for another checkup.

Before the Doctor came in I joked with the nurse that I’m feeling WAY too much like Humpty Dumpty, she laughed!  :)

The Doctor took x-rays because I’m fearful I did more damage to my already compromised cervical discs, he said it’s a good chance this is whiplash…I know…you should have seen my expression!  There did not appear to be new damage, but this is the reason why nothing is working, he said I need to rest and be patient.  I laughed and told him I was going to be released from Physical Therapy one week from today and now I don’t know if that’s going to happen.  He said he would write a referral if one was needed.

Oh, and since I’m in a wild hair kind of mood I have to tell you what happened at the Doctor’s office.  The Doctor told me Derek, a tall man I’d met before, would be coming in to give me a shot of anti-inflammatory meds I’d agreed to.  So I waited and waited and waited.

Finally a woman comes in with a syringe and Band-Aid and tells me I need to have the shot in my hindquarters [my word, not hers].

I told her she didn’t look at all like Derek and she replied, “Oh that’s because he’s a little behind.”  I laughed at the pun she didn’t know she’d made and she laughed too.  I thought it was hilarious!  At least he’s not a big one.  LOL!  ;)

You know it’s a good day when you find humor in the end…LOL!  :)  Tee hee hee

About Resilient Heart

TBI x3, that's me! If you had a Traumatic Brain Injury (or Injuries!) and knew you might not remember dates, events, people, etc., would you live each day differently? Would you give more, forgive more, heal more? I am. The statistics for me developing Dementia or Alzheimer's is a high possibility - one, because of the TBIs, and two - because I'm genetically predisposed. Come with me as this present moment is all we know we have... Wishing you all the best - today & always. Blessings, Love & Peace, RH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to It Takes Remarkable Talent…

  1. You mean in the hind end! lol
    Whiplash really?!! Geeze that so required a You tube video!!

  2. Good for you! Humour is the best medicine … ;-)

  3. kate1975 says:

    So sorry. I can relate. I have fallen upwards while walking up stairs, several times.

    Good and healing thoughts to you.

    Kate

    • Oh thanks, Kate, so nice of you to stop by and share. Isn’t that something else? I’ve done that too, I think in junior high I sprained my ankle running upstairs.

      Healing and warm thoughts to you, dear one.

Leave a Reply

